Kelowna, I’m bringing some Parkinson’s yoga and Time Out for Caregivers to you!

After spending 4 years in Kelowna completing my PhD, the Kelowna PD community is near and dear to my heart! Just ask about 70 of them about getting hooked up with an EMG machine and spending the day being monitored… I definitely couldn’t have done my PhD without them!

… that’s why I’m coming back to Kelowna and bringing some yoga with me. Friday November 15th and Sunday November 17th I’ll be running two yoga workshops specific to PD at Trinity Yoga Center (#6 – 3818 Gordon Drive).

Space is limited, so please register early by sending me an email (kaitlyn.p.roland@gmail.com) or calling me at 250.589.2046

Slide1

I’m also in town for a Parkinson Society BCTime Out for Caregivers!” Event on November 16th from 1-4pm… so care partners, come join me for discussions on self-care and resilience!

TOFC_kelowna_nov16

… can’t wait Kelowna! much love.

One thought on “Kelowna, I’m bringing some Parkinson’s yoga and Time Out for Caregivers to you!

  1. Pingback: Being an informed “exerciser” with Parkinson’s | kaitlyn roland

Leave a Reply

