full of fiction for ya!

So I have a lot of people ask what fiction I’ve been reading lately (… I have a bit of a reputation), so i’ve compiled a list of all the other books (aka fiction, fluff and fun) that I’ve taken to the beach with me this summer!

Since finishing my PhD, i’ve made an effort to always have a book on the go. I ride the bus about 30mins to and from campus each day, and I use that hour to read a book for fun
… and i really make use of the public library (or else my reading habit would put me in the poor house!)
beach-reading-fiction-books
So, here’s the list… happy reading! Any suggestions for me?
Have you read any good books this summer?
Where’d you go Bernadette? Maria Semple
This One is Mine Maria Semple
The Silver Star – Jeannette Walls
The Elegance of the Hedgehog – Muriel Barbery
Some fantasy
The Night Circus – Erin Mortensen
The Ocean at the end of the Lane – Neil Gaiman
Animals
A beautiful truth (parallel stories of chimpanzee as adopted child and research lab chimp, yes please!) – Colin McAdams
Animal Wise – Virginial Morrell *not fiction, but amazing research on animal cognition and why dogs are a man’s best friend!
And, finally, some ladies who made me laugh-out-loud (seriously, really funny stuff!)…
Is everyone hanging out without me? – Mindy Kalling
Everything is Perfect when you’re a liar – Kelly Oxford
kaitlyn-reading-tree.JPG
… k i’m taking some time off, see you in September 🙂 much love.
2 thoughts on “full of fiction for ya!

  1. Thanks for the list, Kaitlyn! Like you, I always have an e-book or two going to give my brain a break from deeper subjects. I will definitely explore some of these titles. Enjoy your break. 🙂

Leave a Reply

