road trip (part2)!

so, my trip to Vancouver to do data collection went a little something like this…

 

collect data.

 

 

EAT (well, coffee… but still delicious!).

"JJ Bean Coffee"

 

 

collect data.

surface emg electrode

 

 

EAT.

ground masala burger with dehydrated yam bread & kale chips at "Organic Lives"

 

 

collect data.

surface emg electrode

 

 

EAT.

a delicious dragon bowl & dandelion coffee at "the Naam"

 

 

The weather was nice, so I squeezed in a walk…

 

Jericho Beach

 

… a bit of yoga…

 

 

 

… and lots of driving in between testing.

 

my rental "yarr-car"

 

 

 

my data collection (all 12 months of it!) has taught me the art of patience (especially for technology!) and to be grateful for what you get (even if it’s only 0.36 secs out of 6.5 hrs of work!)

 

… though it wasn’t a perfect run of data in Van (some battery problems and memory card errors) – I met some amazing people who made it all worthwhile! I am so appreciative of all my participants time; they generously let me into their home and allowed me to track their every move (muscle, step, heart, activity, GPS). much love.

 

 

oh, p.s. the cherry blossoms were out!

Leave a Reply

